Sea Green and Sapphire

A blog about a love of colour, addiction to fabrics and joy of crafting…

New Things from Old Shirts

Leave a comment

Recycling Old Clothes

I have always admired fabrics men’s shirts are made from. They often have nice patterns and the fabrics themselves are lovely and smooth. So for the last couple of years I have been hoarding my husband’s old shirts as I’ve been planning on making a patchwork quilt from them.

In the last couple of days I have finally got on with it and started chopping them up. I’ve also been cutting up a few old tops and dresses of mine that have nice patterns. It’s not a very quick process, but at least I can feel smug about the free fabrics I am getting.

Now I am eyeing Hugh’s nice new Thomas Pink shirts and hoping that they will wear out really soon…

Author: Heidi

I love colour wherever I find it, in art, photography, gardens, nature. I also love all kinds of fiber arts; spinning, dyeing, knitting, felting, sewing.

Leave a Reply

