Sea Green and Sapphire

A blog about a love of colour, addiction to fabrics and joy of crafting…

Undo

Leave a comment

Crochet cardigan to be unravelledI finished my crochet cardigan “Corsica” last week. Or rather, I abandoned it just before completing it. I got to the stage where I had sewed all the pieces together and tried it on. And it did not suit me at all.

What a disappointment! The sleeves are quite wide, and they just don’t suit my shape at all. It looked so lovely in the picture, I though it would be great for the summer, so I am soo disappointed. This one is definitely going to be unravelled.

Corsica cardiganBut I have been reading such lovely crochet blogs recently that I still feel quite inspired to do some more crochet, just for a change in between all my knitting projects. I think from now I’ll concentrate on smaller projects. I have found a lovely pattern for a scarf on Ravelry, but that’s a topic for another post.

Meanwhile, if you fancy some crochet inspiration, have a look at my Pinterest board or the beautiful blog Sew Ritzy~Titzy .

Author: Heidi

I love colour wherever I find it, in art, photography, gardens, nature. I also love all kinds of fiber arts; spinning, dyeing, knitting, felting, sewing.

Leave a Reply

