Sea Green and Sapphire

A blog about a love of colour, addiction to fabrics and joy of crafting…

Super-Fast Ultra-Cosy Scarf

Leave a comment

Super Fast Scarf from Araucania Nature Wool Over the last week or so my sewing projects have had to take a back-seat as I had my brother and sister-in-law and my adorable two-year old nephew were visiting me from Finland. But it was a good week for knitting as we spent a lot of time sitting and chatting.

Super Fast Scarf: Stitch DetailI finished my Super-Fast Ultra-Cozy Scarf which I had been knitting from Araucania Nature Wool yarn (colourway PT6212). I loved everything about this project. The yarn is just beautiful, it’s soft and cosy and I love the subtle colour variations in it.

Super Fast Scarf from Araucania Nature ChunkyThe pattern is really simple – you just constantly do a yarn-over and knit-two-together – but the resulting texture is really nice. And although I found all those knit-two-togethers quite hard on the wrists at first, and they weren’t that fast to knit, but with such chunky wool progress was nevertheless incredibly fast. You just need to make sure you don’t make the stitches too tight, and it’ll be much easier.

Author: Heidi

I love colour wherever I find it, in art, photography, gardens, nature. I also love all kinds of fiber arts; spinning, dyeing, knitting, felting, sewing.

Leave a Reply

