Sea Green and Sapphire

A blog about a love of colour, addiction to fabrics and joy of crafting…

A Good Sock Knitting Week

Leave a comment

Knitted Socks from Trekking Yarn This week I’m having an excellent time for knitting. The Chelsea Flower Show is on at the moment, and as I love plants and gardens at least as much as I love knitting, I’m watching all of the BBC coverage on the show – that’s at least an hour and half a day!

I’d love to go to the show itself, but being very busy and crowded it is not a very M.E./wheelchair friendly event. But never mind, if I watch it on the telly, at least I get to knit at the same time, which I probably would not manage if I was there in person…

My socks from the Trekking yarn are now finished and I am very pleased with them. The first pair of socks I’ve knitted for years and I still (roughly) remember the pattern I was taught at school. I love the colours so I will definitely enjoy wearing these ones.

This, of course, means that I am allowed to start a new knitting project… I feel like knitting a scarf next, using some yarn I already have in my stash. That’s because I’m not allowed to spend any more on yarns (or fabrics) for a bit, which is another new self imposed rule – who knows, maybe I’m learning to become a rational knitter!

Author: Heidi

I love colour wherever I find it, in art, photography, gardens, nature. I also love all kinds of fiber arts; spinning, dyeing, knitting, felting, sewing.

Leave a Reply

