Sea Green and Sapphire

A blog about textiles and colour

Spring is a Bad Time for Sewing

Leave a comment

Daffodils The weather here in Kent has been absolutely gorgeous all week. The spring really is in full swing, finally. As you can’t take sunshine for granted in this country, you must enjoy it as much as you can when it actually happens. I love gardening, so normally at this time of the year garden plans rapidly start filling up my head, leaving very little room for any other hobbies.

This year the first casualty has been sewing. Although I have lots of sewing project ideas, I just don’t seem to find the time for it. Knitting is slightly easier, you can do it outdoors, while enjoying the sunshine, and you can always do a little bit each evening. Patchwork Table Runner

But in the interest of keeping the sewing theme going while my mind is full of plants and seeds, here are a few more pictures from my archive. This is a table runner that I made for my little sister Hanna for Christmas.

One side is patchwork while the other side is made from a single piece of fabric, despite its patchwork appearance. I particularly like that fabric, I found it on a Japanese online shop and couldn’t resist buying it on several different colourways.

Table Runer

Author: Heidi

I love colour wherever I find it, in art, photography, gardens, nature. I also love all kinds of fiber arts; spinning, dyeing, knitting, felting, sewing.

Leave a comment