Sea Green and Sapphire

A blog about a love of colour, addiction to fabrics and joy of crafting…

Frances’ Table Cloth

Leave a comment

 This week hasn’t been a good week for doing crafts, so here are a couple of pictures from my archive. This is a table cloth I made for my sister-in-law for last Christmas. She specified the kinds of colours she wanted: strong, vibrant ones like magenta, deep pink, turquoise and teal. I then had the pleasure of picking the fabrics. Most of them are flamboyant large scale florals from Philip Jacobs.

The table cloth is reversible, the other side being mostly turquoise. The middle area on the turquoise side is made from one piece (rather than patchwork style), as the fabric was so pretty that I wanted to have a larger are of it.

The present was a huge hit as my sister-in-law was really pleased with it. In fact she said it’s nicer than anything you can get in shops, so I was really happy too.

Author: Heidi

I love colour wherever I find it, in art, photography, gardens, nature. I also love all kinds of fiber arts; spinning, dyeing, knitting, felting, sewing.

Leave a Reply

